We often receive  a common question, the capital city of Bolivia Sucre or La Paz? Generally each country has a capital, but in the case of Bolivia, a country located in the center of western South America and officially known as the Plurinational State of Bolivia, there are two capitals, a constitutional capital such as Sucre ( Judicial Branch) and La Paz, as its political and governmental headquarters.  August 6th, the independence day, also known as Día de la Patria, is a national Holiday in Bolivia. Celebrations starts over all country for two days. Patriotic marches, military paredes, gun salutes, Street dances and cultural events reflecting the rich heritage of our country.

desfile de bolivia






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s